Major Shakeup in the Nigerian Police Force

There was a major shakeup in the Nigerian Police Force, NPF, on Tuesday as Sulaiman Abba, acting Inspector General of Police, ordered the redeployment of 32 Commissioners of Police across the country.

A statement made available to the media and signed by Emmanuel Ojukwu, Force spokesman, said the transfer is aimed at enhancing administrative and operational effectiveness in the force.

According to the statement, those affected include: Ibrahim K. Idris, Police Mobile Force, PMF; Felix Ogundeji, Police Mobile Force, PMF Training; Hilda Ibifuro-Harrison, Port-Authority Police, PAP, Western Port; Pius Imue, Department of Logistic & Supply; and Michael Ogbodu, Homicide FCID, Abuja.

Those also affected are B. T. M. Sobulo, Commandant, Police College, Ikeja, PCI; Joshak Habila, Counter-Terrorism Unit, CTU, FHQ Abuja; Rasheed Olatunde Akintunde, Intelligence, FIB FHQ, Abuja and Damilola Samuel Adegbuyi, Special Fraud Unit, SFU, FHQ, Abuja.

Others are: Istifanus Shettima, Commandant, Police College Maiduguri, PCM; Ekechukwu Nwodibo, Legal, FCID, FHQ Abuja; Etop John James, Community Policing, FHQ, Abuja; Jimoh Omeiza Ozi-Obeh, Commandant, Police College Kaduna, PCK; Ghazali Mohammed, Election Planning & Monitoring, FHQ, Abuja; and Peace Ibekwe Abdallah, IGP Monitoring Unit, FHQ, Abuja.

In the same vein, Salisu Fagge Abdullahi, Special Protection Unit, SPU, FHQ Abuja; Aminchi

Samaila Baraya, Inspectorate-Training; Augustine Evbakhabokun, Federal SARS, FSARS; Adekunle Oladunjoye, Admin, Department of Finance & Administration, FHQ; Emmanuel Inyang, Courses, Police Staff College, Jos; Olufemi Oyeleye, Admin Force CID, Abuja; and Victoria N. Menta, CP Communication were also redeployed.

Also transferred are: Ezekiel D. Zang, Airwing; Mohammed K. Mohammed, Deputy Commandant, Police Staff College, Jos; Sylvester Umeh, Deputy Force Secretary, DFS, Abuja; Henry Fadairo, Commandant, Police College, Oji-River, PCO; Fatai A. Owoseni, Admin, Department of Operations, FHQ Abuja and Sherifat Disu-Olakoju, CCR, Force CID, Annex, Lagos

Mohammed Hussein, Deputy Commandant, Police Academy, POLAC, Kano; Emmanuel Ibine, Provost, FHQ, Abuja; Adeyemi Ogunjemilusi, Interpol, Force CID, Abuja and Murtala Mani, Welfare, Department of Finance & Administration, FHQ were also affected.

Ojukwu said the redeployment was to take immediate effect.

Follow Us on Social Media

Comments are closed.

error: Content is protected !!
WhatsApp WhatsApp us