NFF Crisis: Giwa Sacks League Management Committee

Chris Giwa, the new chairman of the Nigeria Football Federation, NFF, on Monday night, sacked the League Management Committee, LMC for allegedly sabotaging the ongoing Nigeria Professional Football League season.

In a communiqué read by Obinna Ogba, first Vice Chairman of the NFF, after the maiden meeting of the board held in Abuja on Monday night, the board accused the LMC of sabotaging the week 26 matches of the league.

 While stating that a six-man committee had been set up to oversee the Nigeria Professional Football League, NPFL, Ogba said the committee is mandated to chart a new roadmap for elections into the board.

 “The members of the committee are Fatai Olaniyan, Chairman; Tunji Babalola secretary; Rumson Baribote; Okey Ibe; Isaac Danladi; Tijani Babanginda and Babangida Little; they will oversee the NPFL matches till the end of the ongoing season. The committee is also mandated to chart a new roadmap for elections into the board of the NPFL,” Ogba said.

He also said that a committee had been constituted to investigate members of the LMC and the Nigeria Referee Association, NRA, to ascertain the level of their involvement in the sabotage of the league.

Members of the committee include Chris Akon, chairman; Sunday Okayi, secretary; Inuwa Umar, and O.O Olaniyan.

Follow Us on Social Media

Tags , ,

Related posts

error: Content is protected !!
WhatsApp WhatsApp us