Jega Announces Polling Units Voting On Sunday

During a press briefing this evening in Abuja, Attihiru Jega, chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, announced the numbers of polling units to conclude elections today.

Among the polling units are: Lagos: 90 units; Niger: 6 units; Kebbi: 16units; Yobe: 37 units; Borno: 8 units; Adamawa: 25 units; Jigawa: 37 units; Kano: 13 units; Taraba: 116 units and 2 polling units in Federal Capital Territory.

He also stated that as a result of operational difficulties encountered with the use of card readers, some states reported reverting to manual method of accreditation. The states are: Jigawa, Ebonyi, Akwa-Ibom, Ekiti, Borno, Osun, Kebbi, Anambra and Adamawa.

Follow Us on Social Media

Related posts

Select Language
error: Content is protected !!
WhatsApp WhatsApp us