Election 2015 articles

Darius Ishaku Wins Taraba Governorship Election

Darius Ishaku Wins Taraba Governorship Election

Darius Ishaku of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP has been declared winner of Taraba State governorship election, after a supplementary election was held on April 25. Ishaku polled 369,318 votes against Aisha Alhassan’s, candidate of the All Progressives Congress, APC, his closest rival. Senator Alhassan polled 275,984 votes to clinch second. The election had been

APC Thanks Lagosians for Victory

The All Progressives Congress, Lagos chapter, said it owed its victory to Lagos residents, who voted immensely for its candidates in the Saturday, April 11 governorship poll in order to further entrench the culture of excellence in the state. In a recent statement, Joe Igbokwe, Publicity Secretary of the APC in Lagos, said Lagos residents

Ajimobi Wins Oyo Governorship Polls

Abiola Ajimobi, incumbent governor of Oyo State has been declared the winner of the 2015 governorship election in the state. At the end of the collation of election results, Ajimobi who contested on the platform of the All Progressives Congress, APC, polled 327, 310 votes while Rasheed Ladoja of the Accord Party got 254, 520

Ambode Emerges Winner Of Lagos Governorship Election

Akinwumi Ambode of the All Progressives Congress, APC has been declared winner of the April 11 gubernatorial election in Lagos State. He polled 811,994 out of 1,534,029 being the total votes cast in the governorship race to defeat his major rival, Olujimi Agbaje of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP.   Agbaje came second with 659,788

Some Results from Ogun State

Sagamu LG APC-18491 PDP-14011 SDP-978 UPN-639 Reg. Voters-82252 Accr. Voters-37339 Ado-Odo Ota LG APC-36108 PDp-13763 SDP-3083 UPN-598 REG. VOTERS- 229442 ACC. VOTERS- 59549 Egbado South LG APC-10844 PDP-12915 SDP-2650 UPN-498 REG. VOTERS- 96228 ACC.VOTERS-29915 IPOKIA LG APC-16240 PDP-16877 Sdp-1453 UPN-776 Reg. Voters- 99460 Acc. Voters- 39870 IJEBU NORTH LG APC-14317 PDP-18787 SDP-2084 UPN-257 REG. VOTERS-99574

APC Accuses PDP Of Disrupting Elections 

The All Progressives Party, APC has accused the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP of using some miscreants to disrupt today’s governorship and state House of Assembly election in some states. Addressing journalists at his Ikeja GRA residence in Lagos State on Saturday, Lai Mohammed, national spokesman for the APC said political violence recorded in Rivers State

Tinubu Casts His Vote

Bola Tinubu, national leader of the All Progressives Congress, APC has voted in ward 32, Alausa, Ikeja Local Government Area, LGA, Lagos State. Speaking with reporters after casting his vote, the former governor of Lagos State said there is every need to vote in his party for continuation of “developmental strides” in the state. Tinubu

Select Language
error: Content is protected !!
WhatsApp WhatsApp us