Police Service Commission Promotes Mbu, Manko, 17 others to AIGs

The Police Service Commission has promoted Joseph Mbu, the FCT Commissioner of Police, his Lagos counterpart, Umaru Manko and 17 other Commissioners of Police to the rank of Assistant Inspectors-General of Police. 
Other promoted officers include Ambrose Aisibor, Adebayo Ajileye, Joel Theophilus, Wilfred Obute, Jubril  Adeniji, Ibrahim Maishanu, Godfrey  Okeke, and  Chintua Amajor-Onu.
Also promoted are Felix  Uyanna, Lawal Tanko, Usman Gwarry, Kalafite Adeyemi, Yahaya Ardo, Irimiya Yerima, Olufemi Adenaike and Patrick  Dokumor.
All the appointments are with effect from August 20, 2014. 
Ferdinand Ekpe, Assistant Director, Press and Public Relations, PSC, in Abuja on Wednesday, said the promotions were necessary to fill the vacancies created by recent retirements and promotions in the Force and to re-invigorate and reposition the Zonal and other Commands headed by AIGS, in order to help tackle the country’s current security challenges.

Meanwhile Suleiman Abba, the Acting Inspector-General of Police, has promised to expand the capacity of the Police Hospital at Dei-Dei Barracks, Abuja, to enable it meet the health needs of police personnel and other members of the public. 
The IG also promised to build a secondary school in the barracks in order to cater for the education of young Nigerians living around the area.

error: Content is protected !!