French Writer Wins 2014 Nobel Prize in Literature

Patrick Modiano, a French writer has won the 2014 Nobel Prize in literature on October 9.

Modiano whose novels centers on issues like memory, identity and guilt was described by the Swedish Academy as someone who has the ability to evoke the most ungraspable human destinies in his work.

Recent past winners of the Nobel prize in literature include Alice Munro, Canadian short story writer in 2013; Mo Yan, Chinese novelist in 2012; Tomas Transtromer, Swedish poet in 2011 and Mario Vargas Llosa, Peruvian writer in 2010.

The last American writer to win the Nobel for literature was Toni Morrison, in 1993.

Follow Us on Social Media

Select Language
error: Content is protected !!
WhatsApp WhatsApp us