Yabatech  Organises 31ST Convocation Ceremony

Yaba College of Technology, one of Nigeria’s oldest and leading institutions of higher learning, yesterday held its 31st Convocation ceremony
Dr M. K. Ladipo, the rector, in her address, gave an account of the college’s luminous history. While congratulating the new graduands on their success, she charged them not to let down the institution.
Prince Fagbemi, Lateef O. (SAN), the chairman of the governing council, who took the  podium afterward, also charged the graduands to make the school, fondly called Yabatech, proud.
Mallam Adamu Adamu, the Minister of Education, who was the guest of honour, and was represented by an aide, advised the graduands to work hard to attain success in life. Noting that “education is a lifelong process,” the minister acknowledged the hard times and unemployment crisis in the country but said the situation demands “creativity” and inventiveness in order for one to make a headway.
One of the highlights of the event was the award of prizes to the graduands for academic achievement. Mr O. A. Doherty, the registrar, made the announcement. The outstanding students, who emerged from different departments, in both the higher and national diplomas include Ikeh Samuel(HND) and  Bihiari, H. K (ND) of the School of Art and Design; Kosoko Hadirat (HND) and Iwuji Ikechukwu (ND) of the School of Environmental Studies; Nelson Mary Ada (HND) and Akanji Ifeoluwa (ND) of the School of Science; Shitta Abdulwaheed (HND) and  Oshidele Samson (ND) of the School of Management and Business and Adepoju Oluwatosin(HND)  and Adedara A. E. (ND) of  the School of Liberal studies.
The best overall HND student is Shitta Abdulwaheed Abiodun while the best overall ND student is Nnamdi Nwanne of the school of Engineering.
Follow Us on Social Media
Select Language
error: Content is protected !!
WhatsApp WhatsApp us