National Honours: Driver, Traffic Warden, Cook to Bag Awards

President Goodluck Jonathan has approved a list of 305 Nigerians, who will receive national honours this year.

A statement released by Tunde Adeyemo, Director, Special Duties, Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, showed that the list of awardees include a traffic warden, Solomon Dauda; a taxi driver, Imeh Usuah, a driver at the Nigerian High Commission in Canada, Eugeniusz Howski; and Head of Presidential stewards in the Presidency, Onuh Michael.

Usuah is said to have returned about N18m forgotten in his car by a passenger, and will receive a Member of the Federal Republic, MFR medal while Howski would get an MFR and Michael would get a Member of the Order of the Niger, MON award.

The list of awardees comprises of Nigerians and foreigners in all spheres of life ranging from politics, military, entertainment, sports, business and a host of others.

This year, unlike two previous editions, there will be no conferment of the GCON.

According to the statement, the Investiture holds on Monday, September 29, 2014 at the International Conference Centre, Abuja.

Follow Us on Social Media

Related posts

error: Content is protected !!
WhatsApp WhatsApp us