Jonathan Appoints New Ministers

President Goodluck Jonathan has appointed four new aides. The ministers, which were confirmed by the Senate, are Ibrahim Shekarau, former governor of Kano state, Minister of Education; Stephen Oru, Minister of Niger Delta Affairs; Adedayo Adeyeye, Minister of State, Works and Abdul Bulama, Minister of Science and Technology.

Jonathan also announced the redeployment of Bashir Yuguda, current minister of works, to become the minister of state for finance and substantive minister of National Planning. “The ministers’ appointment could not be described as enviable because they were brought in at a time when Nigerians expected a lot from them,” he noted. The President urged them to perform not only to satisfy him but all Nigerians.

Follow Us on Social Media

Related posts

error: Content is protected !!
WhatsApp WhatsApp us