INEC Extends Voters Registration Exercise

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, has extended the second phase of its Continuous Voter Registration, CVR, exercise by seven days in 11 states and the Federal Capital Territory.

This was revealed in a statement by the commission, which said that the exercise would last from Monday, September 22 till Sunday, September 28.

According to the statement, the affected states are Anambra, Bauchi, Cross River, Delta, Ebonyi, FCT, Jigawa, Kwara, Ondo, Oyo, Sokoto and Yobe, and the exercise will be carried out at the local government level of each state.

INEC advised eligible voters in the affected states to take the advantage of the extension to register in order to vote in the 2015 General Elections.

Follow Us on Social Media

error: Content is protected !!
WhatsApp WhatsApp us