Fayemi set to inaugurate transition committee

As part of activities to have a smooth transition of government come October 16,  governor Kayode Fayode of Ekiti State has announced a 19-man transition committee.

In the statement signed by Olayinka Oyebode, Chief press secretary to the governor, the committee which is to be inaugurated on Monday, September 15, is made up of top government officials and some nominees of Ayodele Fayose, governor elect of the state.

The committee is to be chaired by Ganiyu Owolabi, secretary to the state government, while, Bamidele Agbede, Permanent Secretary, Political and Economic Department will serve as the Secretary.

The Committee will among others plan for the handing over and swearing–in ceremony and also prepare a comprehensive list of all government assets and liabilities and interface with major Ministries, Departments and Agencies, MDAs on current government programs and projects.

The outgoing Governor had earlier assured Fayose and his team that a transition committee would be constituted to see to the hitch free transition in the state, when he paid him courtesy visit, sometimes in June this year.

Follow Us on Social Media

Select Language
error: Content is protected !!
WhatsApp WhatsApp us